What Is Sustainable Agriculture?

Master Publication List


Energy Alternatives

Beginning Farmer

Field Crops

Horticultural Crops

Livestock & Pasture

Local Food Systems

Marketing, Business & Risk Management

Organic Farming

Pest Management

Soils & Compost

Water Management

Other Resources

Home Page

Contribute to NCAT


Newsletter sign up button

· Privacy Policy · Newsletter Archives

RSS Icon XML Feeds

RSS 2.0: Events, Breaking News, Funding Opportunties Atom: Events, Breaking News, Funding Opportunties


NCAT strives to make our information available to everyone who needs it. If you are a limited-access or low-income farmer and find that one of our publications is just not in your budget, please call 800-346-9140.


How are we doing?


Find Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Pinterst Visit the ATTRA Youtube Channel
Home  > Breaking News

Breaking News

Permalink Berger and Adcock Named Spencer Award Recipients

Two Iowans have been selected to receive the 2014 Spencer Award for Sustainable Agriculture. They are southeast Iowa farmer Steve Berger and Leigh Adcock, who is outgoing director of the Iowa-based grassroots Women, Food and Agriculture Network. Berger operates a corn-soybean and farrow-to-finish swine operation and participates in field trials and hosts farmer-education events. The Spencer Award was created by the family of Norman and Margaretha Spencer, who farmed for many years near Sioux City. It carries a $1,000 cash prize and is administered by the Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture at Iowa State University.



More Breaking News

« U.S. Dairy Sustainability Awards Program Accepting Nominations :: Cold Climate Strawberry Farming Publication Now Online »


No Comments for this post yet...

Breaking News Archives