Corteva Agriscience Expands Carbon Initiative

Corteva Agriscience announced an expansion of the Corteva Carbon Initiative to 17 new states and two new qualifying crop types. Newly approved states include Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, and Virginia. The Initiative has also expanded its list of eligible crops to include peanuts and sugar beets. Participating farmers use Corteva’s Granular Insights tool to log their practices and measure their impact, generating carbon credits with Carbon by Indigo.