Iowa Governor Appoints Carbon Sequestration Task Force

Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds announced members of the Agriculture and Energy Working Groups of the Carbon Sequestration Task Force that will explore carbon sequestration and the opportunities it presents for further economic development in the state. The Carbon Sequestration Task Force, chaired by the governor, will be supported by two working groups focused on Agriculture and Energy. Members of the working groups are comprised of diverse subject matter experts and stakeholders representing industries and interests integral to the carbon sequestration supply chain in the state of Iowa.