National Young Farmers Coalition Announces New Leadership

The National Young Farmers Coalition announced that two leaders from within the coalition, Sophie Ackoff and Martin Lemos, have been selected to serve as Co-Executive Directors of the organization. They take over from founding executive director Lindsey Lusher Shute. Ackoff has been with the Coalition almost since its inception and is largely responsible for the strength of its grassroots network, advocacy campaigns, and corporate partnerships. Lemos has been serving as interim director of the organization. Both have been farmers themselves.